top of page

Final Thoughts

We have reached the end of the high school choir journey. I still want to keep this site running honestly, I might even add in college choir stuff as well! This entire experience has made me feel very nostalgic but so very grateful to have been a part of such a wonderful program. This choir will always be very dear to my heart and the family I will never forget. Below I have provided a video of me singing a song called On My Own from the musical Les Mis. This song was the first piece I ever worked on with my choir director and still, the sheet music has notes written all over it. Breath marks, crescendo and decrescendos, many other choir notes that just make me realize how much time and effort these directors put into us. They make us better people, confident in our abilities and always pushing us to be our best. I didn't think I would, but this capstone has actually helped me see even more clearly how important choir is to me as well as the rest of my choir family. I love you all.

My wonderful choir family!


bottom of page